Frequently Asked Questions

What does Zonama Food do?

With our brand Zebra we sell healthy and tasty snack alternatives that naturally support your body and your mental performance. You can recognize us by the colorful zebra crossings on the wrappers.

Our products fit in any pocket and are an ideal vitamin & energy booster for on the go. In addition, we plant one tree for every 10th product sold to give something back to our planet.

What does Zonama Food have to do with zebras?

Here are three reasons why Zonama Food and Zebras are a perfect match:

  1. zebras are herd animals and can only survive in this way. Our team is our herd. We all pull together and know how to appreciate each individual and his or her task.
  2. No two stripes are the same. For us, zebras represent the extraordinary and individual – something that our young company and our products stand for.
  3. zebras feed vegan. Our products are also vegan, they contain no additional sugar, are gluten- and lactose-free and correspond to the finest raw food quality.

Which products are available?

The Zebra Bar – a trendy fruit & nut bar, which convinces as a healthy, vegan snack for in between and on the way – made the beginning in our assortment. The Zebra Bar is currently available in three delicious varieties: Cacao & Orange, Cashew Crush and Cherry Tart.

Where can I buy the products?

We are currently working on our own online shop. The Zebra Bar is already available on Amazon, just click here.

What is so special about the Zebra Bar?

This fruit & nut bar is the ideal snack for in between or on the way. Zebra Bars are vegan and free of additional sugars, gluten & lactose. Because of the gentle raw food process, many valuable nutrients that supply your body extensively are preserved. Besides, you’re not only doing something good for yourself, you’re doing something good for the environment. For every 10th bar sold, we plant a tree.

Which ingredients are in the Zebra Bar?

The Zebra Bars consist mainly of dates & cashew nuts and are supplemented with a few ingredients depending on the variety. We only use high-quality and tasty ingredients, which are processed under the premise of the highest global quality standards. In addition, we completely dispense with additional sugar. Detailed information on nutritional values and ingredients can be found on the product page.

Are Zebra Bars Healthy?

The bars offer are full of nutrients and offer an alternative to conventional snacks. They can contribute to your health as part of a balanced nutrition. Ingredients such as dried fruit or nuts contain important nutrients (e. g. vitamins, omega-3 and magnesium) that naturally support your body and mental performance.

What about allergens?

Our bars contain cashew nuts. Unfortunately, we cannot rule out traces of peanuts and other nuts. The Zebra Bars are gluten and lactose-free.

What’s that tree planting thing?

As a company, we see it as our responsibility to actively contribute to a positive future. By buying the Zebra Bars you support our partnership with Eden Projects: For every 10th bar sold we plant a tree. You can find more information about this on our project page.

Is your packaging recyclable?

We work together with the Green Dot to keep our recyclables in closed cycles. Raw materials should not be wasted, and the climate and environment should be polluted as little as possible.

Where are the trees planted?

Eden Projects plants trees worldwide in countries such as Ethiopia, Madagascar, Nepal, Haiti, Indonesia and Mozambique. We transfer the corresponding sums to the reforestation network and receive detailed reports on where the trees were planted and how they help people and nature there. Soon there will be more information about it.

Do you still have questions or a specific request? Here you get to our contact form.

Frequently Asked Questions

Was macht Zonama Food?

Unter der Marke Zebra vertreiben wir gesunde und leckere Snackalternativen, die auf natürlichem Wege deinen Körper und deine mentale Performance unterstützen. Du erkennst uns an den bunten Zebrastreifen auf den Verpackungen.

Unsere Produkte passen in jede Tasche und sind ein idealer Vitamin- & Energie Booster für unterwegs. Außerdem pflanzen wir für jedes 10. verkaufte Produkt einen Baum, um auf diese Weise etwas an unseren Planeten zurückzugeben.

Was hat Zonama Food mit Zebras zu tun?

Hier sind drei Gründe, weshalb Zonama Food und Zebras optimal zusammenpassen:

  1. Zebras sind Herdentiere und können nur auf diese Weise überleben. Unser Team ist unsere Herde. Wir ziehen gemeinsam an einem Strang und wissen jeden Einzelnen und seine Aufgabe zu schätzen.
  2. Keine Streifen gleichen den anderen. Zebras repräsentieren für uns das Außergewöhnliche und Individualität – Etwas, für das unser junges Unternehmen und unsere Produkte stehen.

Zebras ernähren sich vegan. Vegan sind unsere Produkte auch, sie beinhalten zudem keine zusätzlichen Zucker, sind gluten- und laktosefrei und entsprechen feinster Rohkost-Qualität.

Welche Produkte gibt es?

Den Anfang in unserem Sortiment machte der Zebra Bar – ein handlicher Frucht- & Nuss Riegel, der als gesunder, veganer Snack für zwischendurch und unterwegs überzeugt. Der Zebra Bar ist aktuell in drei leckeren Sorten erhältlich: Cacao & Orange, Cashew Crush und Cherry Tart.

Wo gibt es die Produkte zu kaufen?

Derzeit arbeiten wir an unserem eigenen Online-Shop und sprechen gleichzeitig mit ausgesuchten Händlern, damit ihr uns bald auch in Eurer Nähe finden könnt.

Auf Amazon gibt es den Zebra Bar jetzt schon, klick einfach hier.

Was ist das Besondere am Zebra Bar?

Dieser Frucht- & Nussriegel ist der ideale Snack für zwischendurch oder unterwegs. Zebra Bars sind vegan und frei von zusätzlichen Zuckern, Gluten & Laktose.  Und dank des schonenden Rohkostverfahrens bleiben viele wertvolle Nährstoffe erhalten, die deinen Körper umfangreich versorgen. Außerdem tust du nicht nur dir etwas Gutes, sondern auch der Umwelt. Für jeden 10. verkauften Riegel pflanzen nämlich wir einen Baum.

Welche Zutaten stecken im Zebra Bar?

Die Zebra Bars bestehen hauptsächlich aus Datteln & Cashewnüssen und werden je nach Sorte um einige wenige Zutaten ergänzt. Wir verwenden ausschließlich hochwertige und leckere Zutaten, die unter der Prämisse höchster globaler Qualitätsstandards verarbeitet werden. Außerdem verzichten wir komplett auf zusätzliche Zucker. Ausführliche Informationen zu Nährwerten und Inhaltsstoffen findest auf der Produktseite.

Sind Zebra Bars gesund?

Die Riegel bieten eine nährstoffreiche Alternative zu herkömmlichen Snacks und können im Rahmen einer ausgewogenen Ernährung zu deiner Gesundheit beitragen. Zutaten wie Trockenfrüchte oder Nüsse enthalten wichtige Nährstoffe (z.B. Vitamine, Omega-3 und Magnesium), die auf natürliche Weise deinen Körper und die mentale Performance unterstützen.

Was ist mit Allergenen?

In unseren Riegeln sind Cashewnüsse enthalten. Auch Spuren von Erdnüssen und anderen Schalenfrüchte können wir leider nicht ausschließen. Die Zebra Bars sind gluten- und laktosefrei.

Was hat es mit dem Bäume-Pflanzen auf sich?

Als Unternehmen sehen wir uns in der Verantwortung aktiv zu einer positiven Zukunft beizutragen. Mit dem Kauf der Zebra Bars unterstützt du unsere Partnerschaft mit Eden Projects: Für jeden 10. verkauften Riegel pflanzen wir einen Baum. Mehr Informationen hierzu findest du auf unserer Projektseite.

Ist eure Kunststoff-Verpackung recyclebar?

Ja! Wir arbeiten mit dem Grünen Punkt zusammen, um unsere Wertstoffe in geschlossenen Kreisläufen zu halten. Rohstoffe sollen nicht verschwendet, Klima und Umwelt so wenig wie möglich belastet werden.

Wo werden die Bäume gepflanzt?

Eden Projects pflanzt Bäume weltweit in Ländern wie Ethopien, Madagaskar, Nepal, Haiti, Indonesien oder Mosambik. Wir überweisen die entsprechenden Summen an das renommierte Aufforstungsnetzwerk und erhalten dafür detaillierte Reportings, wo die Bäume gepflanzt wurden und wie sie dort Mensch und Natur helfen. Bald gibt es mehr Infos hierzu.

Hast du noch Fragen oder ein bestimmtes Anliegen? Hier gelangst du zu unserem Kontaktformular